Methadone: A Flicker Of Light In The Dark

Methadone: A Flicker Of Light In The Dark

To provide a better understanding of the very important role methadone plays in the treatment of addiction.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zac_Talbott

avatar

Male
Number of posts : 48
Age : 34
Location : Maryville, Tennessee 37804
Job/hobbies : Program Director, Counseling Solutions of Chatsworth
Registration date : 2013-03-03

PostSubject: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE   Wed Oct 02, 2013 7:19 pm

Current list of the 50 SOTAs - State Opioid Treatment Authorities - (or "SMA" - State Methadone Authority) Listed Alphabetically by STATE:

(List current as of 10/2/13; To check for updated information on future dates please visit http://dpt2.samhsa.gov/regulations/smalist.aspx)


Holly Byrnes
Division of Behavioral Health, AK Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C Street
Anchorage, AK 99503
Telephone: (907) 451-5042
Fax: (907) 451-2278
holly.byrnes@alaska.gov

Robert Wynn
Department of Mental Health
P.O. Box 301410, 100 North Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1410
Telephone: (334) 242-3956
Fax: (334) 242-0759
robert.wynn@mh.alabama.gov

Frank Vega
305 S. Palm St.
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 686-9875
Fax:
Frank.Vega@arkansas.gov

Nitika Singh
Arizona Department of Health Services 150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 220
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: (602) 364-4383
Fax: (602) 364-4767
singhn@azdhs.gov

Amber Fitzpatrick
Acting Policy & Program Support Branch Manager 1700 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
Telephone: (916) 445-2056
Fax: (916) 323-5086
Amber.Fitzpatrick@dhcs.ca.gov

Denise Vincioni
Co Dept. of Human Services Div of Behvioral Health
3824 W. Princeton Circle
Denver, CO 80236-3111
Telephone: (303) 866-7493
Fax: (303) 866-7520
denise.vincioni@state.co.us

Lauren Siembab
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06134
Telephone: (860) 418-6897
Fax: (860) 418-6691
Lauren.Siembab@po.state.ct.us

Frances Buckson
1300 1st St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
Telephone: (202) 535-1825
Fax: (202) 645-8422
frances.buckson@dc.gov

Steven Dettwyler
1901 N. DuPont Highway
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
New Castle, DE 19720
Telephone: (302) 255-9432
Fax: (302) 255-4428
Steven.dettwyler@state.de.us

Linda Loy
1317 Winewood Blvd. Building 6, Rm. 241
FL Dep. of Children and Families Subsance Abuse
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Telephone: (850) 717-4424
Fax: (850) 414-7474
Linda_Loy@dcf.state.fl.us

Vonshurii S. Wrighten
Division of Addictive Diseases Georgia Deaprtment of Behavioral Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Ste. 22-283
Atlanta, GA 30303
Telephone: (404) 657-2386
Fax: (404) 657-6417
vswrighten@dhr.state.ga.us

Keith Kamita
Department of Public Safety
3375 Koapaka Street, Suite D-100
Honolulu, HI 96819
Telephone: (808) 837-8470
Fax: (808) 837-8474
keith.t.kamita@hawaii.gov

Jeff Gronstal
Iowa Dept. of Public Health
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Telephone: (515) 242-6162
Fax: (515) 281-4535
jeffrey.gronstal@idph.iowa.gov

Michael Bartlett
450 W. State Street
Idaho Dep. of Health and Welfare Div.of Beh Health
Boise, ID 83702
Telephone: (208) 332-7243
Fax: (208) 334-0667
bartletm@dhw.idaho.gov

Richard Weisskopf
Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse
100 W. Randolph Street, Suite 5600
Chicago, IL 60601-3297
Telephone: (312) 814-6380
Fax: (312) 814-2419
Richard.Weisskopf@illinois.gov

Sirrilla Blackmon
402 W. Washington Street
Rm. W353
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone: (317) 232-7843
Fax:
Sirrilla.Blackmon@FSSA.IN.gov

Stacy Chamberlain
Docking State Office Building
915 Harrison, S.W., 10th Floor
Topeka, KS 66614-1570
Telephone: (785) 296-0649
Fax: (785) 296-7275
Stacy.Chamberlain@kdads.ks.gov

Louis Kurtz
100 Fair Oaks Ln
4E-D
Frankfort, KY 40621
Telephone: (502) 564-4456 x4523
Fax: (502) 564-9010
Louis.kurtz@ky.gov

Traci Perry
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals Office of Behavioral Health
628 North 4th Street, 4th floor (447-9)
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2790
Telephone: (225) 342-5988
Fax: (225) 342-1984
Traci.Perry@la.gov

Hilary Jacobs
Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Bureau of Substance Abuse Services
250 Washington Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619
Telephone: (617) 624-5124
Fax: (617) 624-5395
Hilary.Jacobs@state.ma.us

Lisa Hadley
Spring Grove Hospital
55 Wade Avenue
Catonsville, MD 21228
Telephone: (410) 402-8454
Fax:
lisa.hadley@maryland.gov

Tracy Weymouth
41 Anthony Avenue #11 State House Station
Maine Office of Substance Abuse
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Telephone: (207) 287-5589
Fax: (207) 287-4345
Tracy.weymouth@maine.gov

Lisa Miller
Bureau of Substance Abuse and Addiction Services Michigan Dept of Comn. Hlth
320 S Walnut 5th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
Telephone: (517) 241-1216
Fax:
MillerL12@michigan.gov

Rick Moldenhauer
Chemical Health Division
P.O. Box 64799
St. Paul, MN 55164-0977
Telephone: (651) 431-2474
Fax: (651) 431-7449
Richard.Moldenhauer@state.mn.us

Cheryl Marcum
Missouri Department of Mental Health/Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
1706 E. Elm Street, PO Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 39201
Telephone: (573) 526-4507
Fax: (573) 751-7814
Cheryl.Marcum@dmh.mo.gov

Herbert L. Loving
Robert E. Lee State Office Building, 11th Floor
239 N. Lamar Street
Jackson, MS 39201
Telephone: (601) 359-1288
Fax: (601) 359-6295
hloving@msdmh.org

Jackie Jandt
555 Fuller Ave/PO Box 202905
Helena, MT 59620-2905
Telephone: (406) 444-9656
Fax: (406) 444-9389
jjandt@mt.gov

Spencer Clark
Division of MH/DD/SAS, Best Practice Team
3005 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-3005
Telephone: (919) 733-4670
Fax: (919) 733-4556
Spencer.Clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Blaine Shaffer
Division of Behavioral Health Services
P.O. Box 98925
Lincoln, NE 68509
Telephone: (402) 471-7795
Fax: (402) 471-7859
blaine.shaffer@nebraska.gov

Joe Harding
105 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Telephone: (603) 271-8554
Fax: (603) 271-6105
Joseph.P.Harding@dhhs.state.nh.us

Jude Iheoma
Office of Medication Assisted Treatment, Division of Addiction Services
120 S. Stockton Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
Telephone: (609) 292-3326
Fax: (609) 292-3816
Jude.iheoma@dhs.state.nj.us

Terry Griffith-Evans
37 Plaza La Prensa
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Telephone: (505) 476-9268
Fax: (505) 476-9272
Terry.GriffithEvans@state.nm.us

Stephen McLaughlin
1840 E. Sahara, Suite 111
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Telephone: (702) 486-8250
Fax: (702) 486-8253
smclaughlin@sapta.nv.gov

Belinda Greenfield
NYS OASAS - Bureau of Treatment
501 7th Avenue - 8th floor
New York, NY 10018
Telephone: (646) 728-4581
Fax: (646) 728-4690
belindagreenfield@oasas.ny.gov

Bradley M. DeCamp
30 West Spring St., 6th Floor
Division of Treatment and Recovery Services,ODADAS
Columbus, OH 43215
Telephone: (614) 752-8363
Fax: (614) 752-8645
Brad.DeCamp@ada.ohio.gov

Ray Caesar
PO Box 53277
1200 Northeast 13th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3277
Telephone: (405) 522-3870
Fax: (405) 522-3650
rcaesar@odmhsas.org

John McIlveen
Addictions and Mental Health Division (AMH)
500 Summer St. NE
Salem, OR 97302
Telephone: (503) 945-6602
Fax:
john.w.mcilveen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Ronald Young
DOH, Div. of Drug & Program Licensure
132 Kline Plaza, Suite A
Harrisburg, PA 17104
Telephone: (717) 783-8675
Fax: (717) 787-3188
RYOUNG@pa.gov

Victor A. Torano
P.R. Mental Health and Anti-Addiction Services Administration
P.O. Box 607087
Bayamon, PR 00960-7087
Telephone: (787) 763-7575 x1703
Fax: (787) 765-7104
drvictort@hotmail.com

Rebecca Boss
Division of Behavioral Healthcare
14 Harrington Rd., Barry Hall Bldg. #52
Cranston, RI 02920
Telephone: (401) 462-0723
Fax: (401) 462-6078
rboss@bhddh.ri.gov

Virginia Ervin
DAODAS
2414 Bull St. Suite 301
Columbia, SC 29202
Telephone: (803) 896-4860
Fax: (803) 896-5557
vervin@daodas.state.sc.us

Jason Carter
Cordell Hull Bldg. 5th Floor
425 5th Ave. North
Nashville, TN 37243
Telephone: (615) 532-6736
Fax: (615) 741-6602
jason.carter@state.tn.us

Laurie DeLong
P.O. Box 149347
Mail Code 1979
Austin, TX 78714-9347
Telephone: (512) 834-6700
Fax: (512) 834-6638
Laurie.DeLong@dshs.state.tx.us

David Felt
State Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
195 North, 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Telephone: (801)538-4379
Fax: (801)538-9892
ddfelt@utah.gov

Wayde Glover
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
P. O. Box 1797, 1220 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23218
Telephone: (804) 371-2154
Fax:
wayde.glover@dbhds.virginia.gov

Celia Victor
Government of Virgin Island
Barbel Plaza South, 2nd Floor
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Telephone: (340) 774-4888
Fax: (340) 774-4701
vicambr@aol.com

Anthony Folland
108 Cherry st.
Suite 207
Burlington, VT 05401
Telephone: (802) 652-4141
Fax: (802) 651-1573
Anthony.Folland@ahs.state.vt.us

Debra Cummins
Washington State DASA
Post Office Box 45330
Olympia, WA 98504
Telephone: (360) 725-3716
Fax: (360) 725-2279
Debra.cummins@dshs.wa.gov

Tanya K. Hiser
1 W. Wilson, Room 850
Madison, WI 53703
Telephone: (608) 267-7707
Fax: (608) 264-6066
Tanya.Hiser@wisconsin.gov

Mary R. Aldred-Crouch
Bureau for Behavioral Health and Health Facilities
350 Capitol Street, Room 350
Charleston, WV 25301-3702
Telephone: (304) 356-4791
Fax:
mary.r.aldred-crouch@wv.gov

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.counselingsolutions.clinic
D
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 484
Age : 59
Location : Vermont
Registration date : 2009-03-05

PostSubject: Re: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE   Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:34 pm

Thank you Zac! Very Happy 


"I will let yesterday end so that today can begin"



Never take any online advice over that of a qualified healthcare provider
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.medicalassistedtreatment.org
Zac_Talbott

avatar

Male
Number of posts : 48
Age : 34
Location : Maryville, Tennessee 37804
Job/hobbies : Program Director, Counseling Solutions of Chatsworth
Registration date : 2013-03-03

PostSubject: Re: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE   Thu Oct 03, 2013 8:44 pm

You're welcome! I thought this was forum-worthy information & a potentially valuable resource for some... It's difficult to find that page where they're all listed on SAMHSA/CSAT's website if you don't have the direct link, and I don't know that there is a current/exhaustive list that's up-to-date anywhere else on the web! I know one time a couple years back I searched and searched and searched... I've since bookmarked that link!


zt
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.counselingsolutions.clinic
D
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 484
Age : 59
Location : Vermont
Registration date : 2009-03-05

PostSubject: Re: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE   Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:22 am

yes your right it can be exhausting. I remember one year I sent emails to the addresses that I had trying to update the list that had been given to me. I didn't know of a link and wanted to have that information available.
Some that I emailed did respond and some didn't. Your work is very much appreciated


"I will let yesterday end so that today can begin"



Never take any online advice over that of a qualified healthcare provider
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.medicalassistedtreatment.org
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE   

Back to top Go down
 
SOTA List - State Opioid Treatment Authorities by STATE
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» President Nujaifi looking with Assistant U.S. Secretary of State bilateral relations between the two countries
» Kurdish newspaper: America will recognize Kurdish state if its Tuesday, 01 May / May 2012 19:40
» Talabani discusses with a delegation from the state of law headed by Al-Attiyah papers submitted for resolving the crisis Monday, May 14 / May 2012 16:26
» Should I tell my doctor about my mental/emotional state?
» Second Vatican state to be established in Jerusalem

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Methadone: A Flicker Of Light In The Dark :: Federal Regulations :: Federal & State Regulations-
Jump to: