Methadone: A Flicker Of Light In The Dark
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

To provide a better understanding of the very important role methadone plays in the treatment of addiction.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Insurance?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
roberto6564

Male
Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2011-04-24

Insurance? Empty
PostSubject: Insurance?   Insurance? EmptySun Apr 24, 2011 12:56 pm

I've been attending a methadone clinic in houston for last 10 years. I work Full-time and have good insurance. I noticed that methadone is covered under my insurance in both liquid and pills. My wife lost her job and the cost of getting the dose at the clinic is hurting my wallet. What are the chances that my insurance will cover some of the costs and my clinic is ok with it?
Back to top Go down
D
Admin
D

Female
Number of posts : 484
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Insurance? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Insurance?   Insurance? EmptyMon Apr 25, 2011 6:32 pm

That would all depend on whether or not your clinic would accept your insurance. Have you talked to the clinic to check and see if they do take your insurance?
Does your insurance cover the cost of addiction treatment? What does it say in your insurance guidelines. It is kind of hard to say without knowing some of the details.

Back to top Go down
http://www.medicalassistedtreatment.org
lilgirllost
Admin
lilgirllost

Female
Number of posts : 863
Job/hobbies : COUPONING & GEOCACHING are my favorite past times but I also love reading and spending time with my husband and kids
Humor : I don't have a sense of humor.............
Registration date : 2009-05-25

Insurance? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Insurance?   Insurance? EmptyTue Apr 26, 2011 12:05 am